Self Love

She asked me of self love
I felt numb,  my coffee turned cold.
I turned to her
and saw her smile.
She knew, she had hit the chord.
I took the sheet
my heart shivered at the thought
How do I love? What do I know of love?
I claim I’ve bruises
but, what are they made of?
I wear the ‘bandage’
but, why do I hold them, so firm?
Maybe, I’ve healed long back
I’ve shown candle to my fears
and axed a path in the darkest nights.
Survived and moved on the ramp
Braced myself, have calmed the storm.
I smiled at her, and she knew
I’ve found my path to ‘Self Love’

_SNazir

2 thoughts on “Self Love

Leave a Reply

