Chaos

I turn dark at times,
my heart races at its own pace.
it’s hard to breathe, I leave off my pride.
There is so much chaos I breathe, so much hate do I absorb
I sleep against the law of night, against the dampness of my pillow.
I’ve so much in me, the whole world seems hollow.
My limbs feel the scars as I breathe,
my surrounding toxicated with the thorns that bloom.
I hold firm onto none but you,
Alas! you are so dark, where do I run?
I find you everywhere, a peck in me too
Where to I escape? where do I breathe free?
Out of those clutches set me free
but where do I find home? where do I find a blue canvas?

_SNazir

Leave a Reply

