My Knight

I saw my spirits flying, when I saw your glimpse
I knew my horizons will now expand,
the dream I nurtured silently, will be true
It was all so lame, but brave of me.
It was a lost battle, but I looked at my knight.
Waving me, there he was,
while I smiled at my heart.
I melted to shambles with pride, I thought of you to be mine
My illusions swept so well, in the showers of my heart.
I handed you the grenades, I thought you’ll keep safe -aside
You opened my chasms, while I tired to know why Oh how lame of me! I loved the darkness you threw me in
I forgot I have mine, but I braced yours.
I long for peace in you, searched universe along with you
but you broke of the pins and the keys
leaving me to myself, and my dark.
_Sidra

Leave a Reply

