Orchids

It’s like
The sun asked me your name,
The moon shined to illuminate your lanky frame.
The stars created you,
Putting your thoughts in my head.
The snow melted,
And my heart of gold smelted.
The winter orchid gre
All so purple and blue,
Only for you.
The petals blew in the air,
Leaving behind their fragrance in my hair.
The intoxicating smell lingering around reminds me of you.

Whenever the flowers bloom,
It is a sign of message from you every noon.
Their petals would remind me of your skin,
Their branches so wild,
Just like you as a child.
It’s like the universe conspired us to meet,
Leaving behind the memories so sweet.
Finally instead of summer sadness
came winter gladness!

Gaurika Taneja

Leave a Reply

