Oh Dear!

Oh Dear
Why have you settled in my brain?
Because of you everyone is calling me insane.
Oh Dear
The image of you keeps playing,
In front of my eyes.
My mind now disobeying me like a child,
All I need is a medicine; mild.
I have told people a billion of lies
I heard your name
Not once,
But twice.

Obsession cannot be cured
They say.
The memories of you always stay
endured.
Forever as obsession cannot be
cured.
I have known so much about you
The thought of you leaves me blue
I still have no clue.
About your various actions
Oh Dear,
Who told you to be the centre of
attraction?

Gaurika Taneja

Leave a Reply

