I recognise my smile , but it knocks me down
My heart falls down , my eyes to pieces .
In the absence of light
in the farthest gloom
I chase it , in the darkest burial of mine .
I see it fadeth away , knowing the elements I hold .
The latches wear off too soon
Autumn settles in the heart of my room .
I know the roses of Spring
but I’m caught in the cacuts of winter .
No place can free me ,
from my own spell , from my submission
I am a saviour of self
a chained savage , looking for salvation.

@_Sidra

Leave a Reply

