Trust?!

Darling,

You are asking me for something I can’t give.
No its not love but trust.

How do I trust you enough to know that you won’t let me go?
How do I trust you enough to show you the most vulnerable parts of my soul?
How do I trust you enough to expose my scarred skin without knowing what all places you have been?
How do I trust you to know that you won’t crush my heart when I pour it out to you?

I am afraid to trust you because this time I neither have the energy to mend nor the courage to end.

Gaurika Taneja

Leave a Reply

